DEFROSTING

2016 Oct 18, Tuesday

DEFROSTING

The things that I have kept away

I plan for things to stay that way

Perhaps a soul will come to stay

Someone brave, someone to say,
“Adventurous, I feel today.

To brave the frozen things that lay

Within. I pray you grant me leave today

To know what monsters are for me to slay

That haunt your heart and soul each day.”
“Yes,” I say. 

The only thing I do is pray

To thaw the heart, to let one stay

Give me a monster any day

Yet in my heart I feel this way:

That warmth you give could save the day

– theresurreccionofkevin 

Leave a Reply

