REFRESHMENT


2016 Oct 05, Wednesday

REFRESHMENT

A liquid amber cools my throat

I dream of distant summer days

Of amber strands and amber eyes

That matched the setting summer sun

Why yes, I think of you today

And how your presence cooled a mind

So overheated with its work

I yearn to drink your amber gaze

A tickle of a strand of hair

As lips converge beneath the amber sun

That marks the end of days and dreams

– theresurreccionofkevin 
NOTE:

This is not an Inktober thing. I am not worthy of the drawings my friends create. I’ll stick to NaNoWriMo, if only because I think myself somewhat better at writing. 

Leave a Reply

